Great Blue Heron 4

GBHE_4_flat_sm

The Great Blue Heron portrait is at an awkward stage. I placed the pencil sketch below on my light table and traced it—I liked that version quite a lot, and didn’t want to touch it, but I really wanted to continue with color… So using that version as a template I traced it and used NO graphite, only colored pencils. I laid in a few base colors and wanted everyone to see where it is now. I’ll put it back on the light table (hence the registration marks) and continue placing color in all the graphite sections. Hopefully, it will be worth the effort.

Leave a Reply

