Blackpoll Warbler 2

BLWA_2

Small structural changes to the fall Blackpoll Warbler portrait. I bulked up the bird and refined the outline. I think it is looking pretty accurate, but any issues will probably become more obvious when I begin adding color. I’m going to try not to use as much graphite on this drawing, so as to avoid muddying up the bird. With regard to color, it will require a bit more color blending and mixing than usual simply because I could not locate a pencil that was the correct pale lemony-green.

Leave a Reply

