Grappletail 2

GRAPPLETAIL_2_sm

I used the composition from the earlier 2-minute Grappletail sketch to begin another study. The head and eyes are more accurately proportioned and the body more detailed. The outer segments are maybe exaggerated a bit, so I may been to narrow the tip. Plenty of work remaining on the wings, but i will go very lightly with that to preserve the transparent feel. This new version is much larger, 18″ x 14″. I will likely continue with this instead of redrawing it. I’m not even sure I will be using color

Leave a Reply

