Juvenile Sabine’s Gull (redux)

Image

I did some more work on this juvenile Sabine’s Gull portrait. I wasn’t satisified with the contour of the forehead, or the bill. As well, I thought the scalloped pattern on the back needed to be a little more forward. Finally, to emphasize the brightness of the white, I put a diffuse ocean color in the background, which nicely highlighted the slightly brownish tones on the back. I hope it is an improvement, since it is entirely too late to go back to what I had before…

Leave a Reply

